gaqonline.blogg.se

Bk butler tube driver bias
Bk butler tube driver bias









bk butler tube driver bias

I'm finding that I just leave this pedal active in my chain all the time, allowing me to use the eq controls.

bk butler tube driver bias

Moreover, the tube driver comes with MPN TDP911 and is ideal for any guitarist seeking not only a light, smooth.

bk butler tube driver bias

The Bk butler tube driver is the quintessential overdrive/booster pedal and comes with an IC. It has true bypass, but I find that I don't need to bypass it to get all my guitar's tone back - just rolling off the drive and setting the eq knobs properly allows all my original tone through it's very transparent, unlike most overdrives that suck parts of your tone out. The BK Butler comes as a tube driver model and is available with a bias knob for 12ax7, 12at7, and 12au6 preamp tubes. These are the tone controls everyone wishes their amps had. HI eq from warmly rolled off to in-your-face biting leads, and the LO eq lets you get all your guitars low end back if you want it. These tone controls are hands-down the best I've seen on any pedal, and even amps. I was amazed at the usability and range of the two tone controls (the one tone knob most pedals offer is never enough, even if they worked well). Power chords are so rich and satisfying with this pedal it's hard to stop playing! Even at hi gain, this pedal is quieter than other pedals, due to the toroidal power transformer. At high drive settings, you can get searing, biting lead tones with tons of sustain and controllable feedback. At low drive settings, you get a warm, complex, bluesy grit, hendrix/SRV blues tones. This pedal is the gain stage that most players wish their tube amp had. I'm using it with a fender deluxe strat with duncan antiquity custom bridge pickup, and custom shop '69 neck/middle, and a blues jr. In a word, the sound is brilliant from this pedal.











Bk butler tube driver bias